Outfit: Early spring in London!

Hello! It has been a while since I wrote, but I have been busy with classes and getting through the darker days of the year.. But London is shining, and I could not be more excited!

It is one of those days in London when if you are in the sun it’s nice and warm, but as soon as you are in the shade it becomes freezing, specially if you also go through a raft of wind. It is still way to early to pull out flower prints and light sweaters, so here is an outfit in transition from winter to spring…

I find it so difficult to wear warm clothes when all you really want is to start wearing light and colorful fabrics, and March is one of those confusing months when I am not really sure if it is still winter or the beginning of the summer months.

I have to say though, I don’t know that I have ever seen London more beautiful… I want to be out all day!

(Outfit details are at the bottom)

IMG_0191

A warm and thick sweater keeping me warm, and a hint of spring in my Chanel ballerina flats (I am so tired of boots already -_- I needed a break!)

IMG_0167

My turtleneck is still a very wintery piece, and it is also black which makes it even less spring-like, but I wanted a comfortable sweater for a cosy Sunday strolling the streets of London.

And black also happened to match my shoes and bag perfectly 🙂

IMG_0184IMG_0166Details:

Sunglasses: Dior Homme, Sweater: Valentino, Jeans: Sandro Paris, Flats and Bag: Chanel

I hope you enjoyed! Please comment for opinons or tips.

xx -Paula

Leave a Reply

